LBCC Announces Atteberry Award Winner

Pat McNeely
Linn-Benton Community College named Pat McNeely as this year’s Pat Atteberry Award winner at the Atteberry Award banquet Nov. 20.

LBCC’s Atteberry Award honors LBCC Professional Technical Advisory Committee members for his or her outstanding contribution to LBCC professional technical programs and students.

McNeely, of Corvallis, has served on the LBCC Medical Assistant Advisory Committee for more than 14 years. She has been a key supporter of LBCC’s Medical Assistant program, helping students learn skills that employers are looking for. McNeely is as an office supervisor in Internal Medicine at Samaritan Health Services in Corvallis.

The Atteberry Award was established in 1992 in honor of Dr. Pat Atteberry, who served as a member of the Vocational Education Committee from 1977 to 1992. Approximately 300 community and industry leaders serve on 33 advisory committees for LBCC professional technical programs and certifications.


Popular posts from this blog

LBCC Holds Annual Career Fair

LBCC Oregon Construction Contractors Board Education

Community Art classes in Albany, Corvallis, and Lebanon