Tuesday, September 6, 2011

LBCC Offers Driver Education Classes Fall Term

Register now for fall term Driver Education classes offered through Linn-Benton Community College Albany Community Education.

The 10-week course includes Oregon state mandated 30 hours of classroom instruction, a three-hour parent/student orientation at first meeting plus 12 hours behind-the wheel practice and driver observation. Classes will be held in Albany, Corvallis and Lebanon. First class session begins Sept. 26.

Registration requirements include completed packet, fee, original driver permit and one photocopy. Registration packets are available at all centers one week prior to registration or online at www.linnbenton.edu/go/albany-community-ed/driver-education.

Cost for the course is $259 for ages 17 and under, $429 for ages 18 and over. Class must be dropped 24 hours prior to start date for refund.

For more information, contact LBCC Albany Community Education at 541-917-4840. Visit the online schedule at www.linnbenton.edu and click on WebRunner schedule of classes for specific class dates and times.

2 comments:

  1. Before joining in a driving school it is mandatory that you verify that the school is approved by the respective court or not.

    You should always verify few things like, court approved or not, online course, videos, animations, professional tutor, 24/7 customer care etc..

    Joshua's Law Online Course, Georgia Drivers Ed

    ReplyDelete
  2. "Oregon state mandated 30 hours of classroom instruction, a three-hour parent/student orientation at first meeting plus 12 hours behind-the wheel practice"
    This was one of the finest move any state can do for their next generation citizens safety, i wish they go forward along with safety lines and improve road safety.

    Nevada Traffic School

    ReplyDelete