LBCC Announces Pastega Award Winners

Linn-Benton Community College announced the winners of the annual Pastega Awards at its fall in-service held Sept. 13.

The awards are given to honor one faculty and one classified staff for their outstanding contributions to the LBCC community.

The Pastega Faculty Excellence Award went to LBCC physical science faculty member Greg Mulder. A resident of Corvallis, Mulder has been employed at LBCC since 1997.

The Pastega Classified Excellence Award went to Sandy Fichtner, an instructional assistant in the Developmental Studies department. Fichtner, a Corvallis resident, has been employed at LBCC since 1992.

Each winner received a $1,000 honorarium and their names will be engraved on the Mario and Alma Pastega Faculty and Staff Excellence plaques in the LBCC College Center Distinguished Staff Gallery.

Mario Pastega, owner of the Pepsi-Cola Bottling Company in Corvallis, started the annual awards through the LBCC Foundation in 2000 as a way to recognize faculty and classified staff for excellence in their work.


Popular posts from this blog

LBCC Holds Annual Career Fair

2018 Graduate List

Fall Term Honor Roll, Congratulations!