Showing posts from August, 2010

LBCC Board of Education Announces New Chair and Vice Chair

The Linn-Benton Community College Board of Education selected Claus Sass, Albany zones 2-3, as the new board chair for 2010-2011 at its annual organizational meeting held in July. Penny York, Corvallis zones 6-7A, was selected as vice-chair.

Sass has been on the board since 2007. He retired as general manager from DLF International Seed. York joined the board in 2009. She retired from LBCC after serving as the Benton Center director.

The LBCC Board of Education governs Linn-Benton Community College. Linn and Benton county residents elect the seven-member board, with members serving four-year terms. Additional board members are Hal Brayton, Ann Brodie, Ron Mason, Dick Running and Cathrine Thomas.